About Us

Our Vision:
Nevada’s Northwest Regional Professional Development Program (NWRPDP), in accordance with the Nevada Revised statutes, is committed to elevating student performance by providing sustained professional learning and building regional partnerships.

Our Mission:
Nevada’s Northwest Regional Professional Development Program will work in collaboration with stakeholders to provide high quality research-based learning opportunities, aligned with the Nevada Professional Learning Standards and the Nevada Academic Content Standards. NWRPDP offers diverse professional learning opportunities and support that is based on current empirical research on effective instruction for student learning. In addition, we are committed to increasing communication between regional members and parents in order to build capacity among all partnerships and to increase student achievement.




NWRPDP Organizational Chart




Kirsten Gleissner Kirsten

NWRPDP Director

775-861-1242

Email:   KGleissner@washoeschools.net


 

Pam MillsPam Mills.jpg

NWRPDP Administrative Assistant

775-861-4470

Email:    PKMills@washoeschools.net


Jama SutfinJama

 

NWRPDP Administrative Bookkeeper

775-861-4410

Email:   JSutfin@washoeschools.net


Katie GarciaKatie Garcia

Administrative Secretary

775-861-1201

Email:  kgarcia@washoeschools.net


 

Jaci McCuneJaci

NWRPDP K-12 Math, Science & ELL Facilitator

Carson City Lead

775-283-1796

Email:  JMccune@carson.k12.nv.us


 

Carly StraussCarlyStrauss.JPG

NWRPDP K-6 Learning Facilitator

Douglas County Lead

775-392-1495

Email:   CStrauss@dcsd.k12.nv.us


Patrick BeckwithPatrick Beckwith.jpg

NWRPDP K-12 Math Learning Facilitator

Storey County Lead

775-291-1842

Email:   PBeckwith@storey.k12.nv.us


Lou LoftinLou Loftin.jpg

NWRPDP Science Learning Facilitator

775-861-4483

Email:LLoftin@washoeschools.net


Desiree GrayDesiree Gray.jpg

NWRPDP 7-12 Literacy Learning Facilitator

Lyon County Lead

 775-861-1246

Email:DMGray@washoeschools.net


 

Darl Kiernandarl-kiernan

NWRPDP Early Literacy Learning Facilitator

 775-861-4474

Email:dkiernan@washoeschools.net


 

Brian CrosbyHeadshotIste.jpg

NWRPDP STEM Learning Facilitator

 775- 861-1249

Email:bcrosby@washoeschools.net


 

Kristin CampbellKristin Campbell.jpg

NWRPDP Professional Learning Facilitator

 775- 861-1256

Email:KCampbell@washoeschools.net


 

Nicolette SmithNicolette Smith.jpg

NWRPDP Professional Learning Facilitator

775-861-1298

Email:  NSmith@washoeschools.net


Diana Walker Diana Walker

NWRPDP K-6 Literacy Facilitator

775-861-1260

Email:  dwalker@washoeschools.net


 

                                 

Sarah BrownSarah

NWRPDP 7-12 Content/Disciplinary

Literacy Learning Facilitator

775-861-4405

Email: sbrown@washoeschools.net


Kathy LawrenceKathy Lawrence Pic

NWRPDP K-6 Math Learning Facilitator

775-861-4491

Email: klawrence@washoeschools.net